University of Minnesota Driven to Discover
U of MNUniversity of Minnesota
Center for Transportation Studies

Programs & Labs

ITS Institute Staff Directory

Director

Photo of Max Donath

Max Donath

Director, ITS Institute
Interim Director, Intelligent Vehicles Laboratory
612-625-2304
donath@me.umn.edu

Max Donath Bio

Research Programs

Photo of John Hourdos

John Hourdos

Director, Minnesota Traffic Observatory
612-626-5492
hourdos@umn.edu

John Hourdos Bio

Photo of Lee Munnich

Lee Munnich

Director, State and Local Policy Program, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
612-625-7357
lmunnich@hhh.umn.edu

Lee Munnich Bio

Research and Contract Management

Photo of Laurie McGinnis

Laurie McGinnis

Director, Center for Transportation Studies
612-625-3019
mcgin001@umn.edu

Laurie McGinnis Bio

Photo of Dawn Spanhake

Dawn Spanhake

Associate Director, Development and Finance
612-626-1536
spanh001@umn.edu

Dawn Spanhake Bio

Photo of Arlene Mathison

Arlene Mathison

Director of Digital Information and Library Services
612-624-3646
mathi032@umn.edu

Arlene Mathison Bio

Photo of Jan Lucke

Penny Harris

Contract Coordinator
612-625-9246
harri163@umn.edu

 

Outreach and Publications Staff

Photo of Gina Baas

Christine Anderson

Editor
612-624-1572
ande4255@umn.edu

 

Photo of Gina Baas

Gina Baas

Associate Director, Engagement and Education
612-626-7331
baasx001@umn.edu

Gina Baas Bio

Photo of Amy Friebe

Amy Friebe

Senior Editor
612-626-7330
frieb003@umn.edu

 

Photo of Stephanie Malinoff

Stephanie Malinoff

Director of Outreach Services
612-624-8398
malinoff@umn.edu

Stephanie Malinoff Bio

Photo of Pam Snopl

Toni Prekker

Web Coordinator
612-626-1023
prekk003@umn.edu

 

Photo of Pam Snopl

Pam Snopl

Managing Editor
612-624-0841
snopl001@umn.edu

Pam Snopl Bio